CN_hootenannyIMG_6582Photo: David McGlennon presents the Brian Brose team from Brighton with the championship trophy at the 53rd annual Hootenanny bonspiel. It was the Brose teams seventh being crowned champions at the event.

For more than half a century the Colborne Curling Club has been hosting one of the clubs most beloved and famous curling events. The invitational bonspiel is famous for its good times and great curling fun and historically some seriously fun “hootenanny” parties.

This year the winning team was a Brian Brose team from Brighton who in extra ends pulled off a victory to becme repeat champions at the event.

The 2016 bonspiel was was a great success and the club thanks all those involved in making it happen. A special thanks goes out to the volunteers in the kitchen for keeping everyone feed, bar staff who kept everyone lubricated and volunteers who kept ice, and bonspiel smooth.

53rd Annual Hootenanny Results

CN_Hootenanny_March_7A Final Champions

Skip Brian Brose
Vice Steve Miller
Mike Hilshimer
Stephen Bruneau

A Final Runner Up

CN_Hootenanny_March_6Skip John Beuk
Vice Scott Arnold
Kevin Lansley
Tom Simpson



B Final Winner


Skip Bob Vezina
Vice Alfons Casteels
Theo Mensen
Pat Bowen


B Final Runner Up

CN_Hootenanny_March_5Skip Ross Keating
Vice Dave Barber
Jim Robertson
Morris Tait


C Final Winner

CN_Hootenanny_March_2Skip – John McKnight
Vice Eric Lansley

Dave Chapman
Stan Chapman
C Final Runner Up

CN_Hootenanny_March_3Skip Jack Vollering
Vice Dane Perry
Mitchell Perry
George Rozanski
Dave Russell